Who are you? Help me solve a 25-year mystery.

The identity of these lovely ladies has haunted me for at least 25 years.

whoisthis

 

 

 

Take a closer look.  Please!

whoisthis2

 

I bought it as an Anita Page photo.  I sent it off to for an autograph in the late 1980s.  She returned it with this note on the back.

whoisthis3

 

Okay, so it’s not Anita Page.  Lay off me, film friends!  I know now it couldn’t be Anita Page.

The question is, who it is?

One thought on “Who are you? Help me solve a 25-year mystery.

  1. Just a (very) wild guess but could it be Josephine Dunn – or perhaps Leila Hyams? Both were MGM during the same era as Anita and both have something of a resemblence to Anita. Better yet why not post the photo in an album at yahoo’s silent group (click on website link) and they might be able to ID both gals for you – they were able to determine some obscure Al Christie players for me several years ago.

Leave a Reply

