Mae Murray Biographer, Michael G. Ankerich, to Speak at Valentino Memorial Service this Friday, August 23

I’m making my way cross country tomorrow morning.  Not the crack of dawn, friends, but the butt-crack of dawn.  I will arrive in LA in time to speak at the annual Valentino Memorial, set for Friday, August 23, at Hollywood Forever Cemetery, in Hollywood, at noon.

I will talk briefly about Rudy’s friendship with Mae Murray, a close relationship that lasted over 10 years.

Although I have been coming to Valentino’s crypt for almost 30 years, this is my first memorial. Hope to see you there.

Rudolph Valentino and Mae Murray, fall of 1925.

Rudolph Valentino and Mae Murray, fall of 1925.

 

One thought on “Mae Murray Biographer, Michael G. Ankerich, to Speak at Valentino Memorial Service this Friday, August 23

  1. I enjoyed reading this story. But I must say seeing Valentinos couch and shirt were amazing. I think I would do anything to be at Rudy’s memorial service, but I can’t afford the plane fare. I did A photo and song about Rudy to THE FIRST TIME EVER I SAW YOUR FACE and put it on You tube. You see I am Valentino’s biggest fan. Suzan Maida

Leave a Reply

